The selection process of the candidates for the academic year 2022-2023 has been completed for the educational grant programs, which offer foreign students the opportunity to study in higher education institutions of the Republic of Azerbaijan at the expense of the state.

It should be recalled that "The Educational Grant Program for the Citizens of the Member Countries of the Organization for Islamic Cooperation (OIC)" and "The Educational Grant Program for the Citizens of the Member Countries of the Non-Aligned Movement" were established by the Decree No. 3457 of the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan on December 6, 2017 and Decree No. 3567 on January (10, 2018, respectively. The Educational Grant Programs provide an opportunity for selected candidates on an araniannual basis to study in the reading universities of Azerbaijan at the preparatory courses, undergraduate, graduate, doctoral, gene ral medicine/residency programs. Under the terms of the Educational Grant Programs, it is expected to grant scholarships to 20 foreign students (40 students for both programs) on an annual basis.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs identified the higher education institutions in the Republic of Azerbaijan where the educational grant programs participants would study, according to a dist of candidates that was selected and eventually approved together with the Ministry of Science and Education. The amount of of educational grants includes ituition fees; visas, registration costs, a monthly scholarship, primary health care, and annual arrival and departure costs from the home country paid by the state.

According to the results of admission for the educational grant programs in the 2022-2023 academic year, 20 students from 18 countries of Organization of Islamic Cooperation ((Bangladesh, Algeria, Palestine, Ivory Coast, Indonesia, Iran, Qamardslands, Kuwait, Egypt, Nigeria, Uzbekistan, Pakistan, Gambia, Kazakhstan, Somalia, Sudan, Tajikistan and Yemen) and 20 students from 15 countries of Non-Aligned Movement (A(Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Belarus, Bhutan, Ethiopia, Ecuador, India, Honduras, Iran, Colombia, Liberia, Malawi, Mauritius, Nepal, Nicaragua, Thailand, Uganda and Zambia) have been eligible to study at the universities of the Republic of Azerbaijan. The selected students will study at 11 higher education institutions in Azerbaijan, mainly at the Azerbaijan Medical University, ADA University, and Khazar University.