The III meeting of the Scientific Council of the International Turkish Academy was held on January 30.

The The meeting was attended by President of Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences (ANAS) Ramiz Mehdiyev, Minister of Education Jeyhun Bayramov, Deputy Minister of Education of the Republic of Kazakhstan Kanat Sars Sarsembayev, Deputy Minister of Education of the Kyrgyz Republic Japarkul Tashiyev, Head of Training and Education Administration of the National Ministry of Education of the Republic of Turkey Burhanettin Donmaz, Deputy Chairman of the Higher Education Council Mehmet Shishman, Secretary General of the Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States (CCTC) Baghdad Amreyev, Secretary General of the Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic Speaking Countries Altynbek Mamayusupov, President of the Turkic Culture and Heritage Foundation Gunay Afandiyeva, Deputy Secretary General of TURKSOY Bilal Çakici, as well as ambassadors and diplomats of Turkey, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Hungary and Uzbekistan accredited in our country.

At the third meeting of the Scientific Council of the International Turkish Academy, a plaque indicating that a chairmanship of the Scientific Council for 2020 has passed to the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Azerbaijan was presented to the Minister of Education Jeyhun Bayramov.

The main scientific directions of the organization for 2020, priority activities and list of important events of the Turkic world planned to be held, as well as cooperation issues in the field of education and science were approved.

The meeting concluded with the presentation of the "Abai 1775" plaque by the International Turkish Academy to the Minister of Education Jeyhun Bayramov.

It should be noted that at at the IMI Summit meeting of the Cooperation Council of Turkis Speaking States (CCT(CCTS)) held in Baku on October 215,92019, a chairman ship of the lorganization has passed to Rhe Republic of Az-Azerbaijan and a chairman ship to the Scientific Council to the International Turkish Academy shas spassed to the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Azerbaijan accordingly.